National Motos has had a very successful start to the season. The Honda team clinched the win in Superstock and the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy. National Motos pocketed important points in the FIM World Cup as well as the €7,000 purse awarded to the winner of the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy ahead of No Limits Motor Team and Pitlane Endurance.
Honda National Motos won because of consistency. Stéphane Egéa, Guillaume Antiga and Kevin Trueb were regularly in the Top 7 during the race and finished 4th in the 2021 24 Heures Motos. They were the first Superstock and top among the teams competing for the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy. Their win earned them a €7,000 purse.
No Limits Motor Team, who were 6th at the finish, also raced among the front runners. The Suzuki-mounted Italian team took second place in the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy and the third step of the Superstock podium with riders Luca Scassa, Alexis Masbou and Kevin Calia. No Limits Motor Team were awarded €6,000 in prize money in the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy.
Dehaye thanks Motobox Kremer Racing bosses for EWC adventure
The fourth Superstock in the ranking, Pitlane Endurance started from 28th on the grid. Maxim Pellizotti, Alex Sarrabayrouse and Adrian Parassol took their Yamaha to 10th place at the finish. The French team received the €5,000 purse awarded for 3rd place in the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy.
Twelve other independent teams using Dunlop tyres were awarded prizes at the 24 Heures Motos. They received amounts ranging from €4,000 down to €600 for the team ranked 15th in the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy.
Renewed for the 6th successive season by FIM EWC promoter Eurosport Events, the organizers of each race in the FIM Endurance World Championship and tyre manufacturer Dunlop, the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy gives backing to privateer teams using Dunlop tyres who do not receive direct support from a constructor. €120,000 will be awarded this season to support teams participating in the EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy.
2021 24 Heures Motos – EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy rankings
155National MotosFRAHondaCBR1000RRSST7 000 €
244No Limits Motor TeamITASuzukiGSXR-1000SST6 000 €
386Pitlane EnduranceFRAYamahaYZF-R1SST5 000 €
414Maco Racing TeamSVKYamahaYZF-R1EWC4 000 €
565Motobox Kremer RacingGERYamahaYZF-R1EWC3 500 €
6156PlayersFRAKawasakiZX 10RSST3 000 €
773Team Space MotoFRASuzukiGSXR-1000SST2 500 €
815Team Le Mans 2 RouesFRAApriliaRSV4SST2 000 €
991Energie Endurance 91FRAKawasakiZX 10RSST1 800 €
1033Team 33 Louit April MotoFRAKawasakiZX 10RSST1 200 €
1134JMA Motos Action BikeFRASuzukiGSXR-1000SST1 000 €
1220Motosport EnduranceFRAYamahaYZF-R1SST900 €
1345Metiss JBBFRAMetissEXP800 €
1451Motostand EnduranceFRAKawasakiZX 10RSST700 €
1522Team 202FRAYamahaYZF-R1SST600 €
1653Mana-au CompétitionFRASuzukiGSXR-1000SST
17777Wójcik Racing Team 2POLYamahaYZF-R1SST
1827TRT27 Bazar 2 la BécaneFRASuzukiGSXR-1000SST
L’article National Motos win EWC Dunlop Independent Trophy at the 24 Heures Motos est apparu en premier sur FIM EWC | Endurance World Championship.
Read the original article on
TATI Team Beringer Racing so near yet so far in EWC but still proud
Date set for planned 2023 EWC season-opening 24 Heures Motos*
28/09/2022 AT 10:04