Manchester City's Ederson, Liverpool's Alisson and Real Madrid's Thibaut Courtois have been nominated for the Yachine Trophy which is awarded to the best goalkeeper in the 2021-2022 season.
The award, which was founded in 2019, was won by Liverpool's Brazilian goalkeeper in it's inaugural year and to Paris Saint-Germain's Gianluigi Donnarumma in 2021.
Interestingly Donnarumma, who won Euro 2020 last summer with Italy, does not even make the 10-man shortlist.
Premier League
Haaland grabs dramatic late winner as City edge out Fulham with 10 men
05/11/2022 AT 14:07
There are four Premier League goalkeepers and four from La Liga that make the shortlist.
Alisson, Ederson, Chelsea's Edouard Mendy and Tottenham's Hugo Lloris are the Premier League's representatives.
From La Liga, Courtois, Atletico Madrid's Jan Oblak and Sevilla's Yassine Bounou have all impressed the panel enough to make it onto the list of nominations.


  • Yassine Bounou (Sevilla)
  • Alisson Becker (Liverpool)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Ederson (Manchester City)
  • Mike Maignan (AC Milan)
  • Edouard Mendy (Chelsea)
  • Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)
  • Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt)
  • Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)
The prize will be handed out at the Ballon d'Or ceremony on October 17 in Paris.
Champions League
'No team fights like Real, historic night will be remembered for years' - Inside Europe
05/05/2022 AT 12:34
Premier League
'It was an easy decision' - Ederson signs long-term contract extension at Manchester City
01/09/2021 AT 12:05