The European soccer body said the nine were Tirana (Albania), Minsk (Belarus), Helsinki (Finland), Nice (France), Haifa (Israel), Almaty (Kazakhstan), Chisinau (Moldova), Belfast (Northern Ireland) and Porto (Portugal).
The winners will be chosen by UEFA's executive committee in May.
European Super Cup
Mourinho bemoans 'offside' goal, hails 'superior' Real Madrid
09/08/2017 AT 00:39
This year's match will be staged in Tallinn, Estonia with Istanbul, Turkey to host the game in 2019.
European Super Cup
Three Truths: United got schooled but could still win the Premier League
08/08/2017 AT 21:40
European Super Cup
Real Madrid outclass Manchester United to claim European Super Cup
08/08/2017 AT 18:03