Aberdeen pair Peter Pawlett and defender Mark Reynolds have also been recognised by their fellow professionals.

Player of the year nominees Fraser Forster, Virgil van Dijk and Kris Commons are the only Celtic players chosen.

Scottish Premiership
Kilmarnock's Boyd is only non-Celtic player on PFA shortlist
17/04/2014 AT 16:19

The other player on the shortlist, Kilmarnock striker Kris Boyd, is joined by three of the young player candidates in the line-up - St Johnstone forward Stevie May and Dundee United pair Andy Robertson and Stuart Armstrong.

There are five Rangers players in the League One team - goalkeeper Cammy Bell and defender Lee McCulloch join individual award nominees Lee Wallace, Nicky Law and Jon Daly.

Scottish Premiership
Rangers pull clear at the top following victory at Morton
25/01/2016 AT 21:55
Scottish Premiership
Rangers agree pay-off with Ally McCoist
10/09/2015 AT 11:53