FIA finalises 2019 Formula 1 calendar

FIA finalises 2019 Formula 1 calendar
By AutoSport

05/12/2018 at 19:45Updated

The FIA has formally approved the 2019 Formula 1 calendar, with no changes made to the version released in October.

The 21-round schedule will begin in Australia on March 17 and conclude with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 1.

F1 will host its 1000th world championship race in the third round of the season at Shanghai for the Chinese Grand Prix.

There will be no triple-header in 2019 after complaints from teams regarding the workload from back-to-back grands prix in France, Austria and Great Britain.

2019 F1 calendar

March 17 Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)

March 31 Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)

April 14 Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)

April 28 Azerbaijan Grand Prix (Baku)

May 12 Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)

May 26 Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo)

June 9 Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)

June 23 French Grand Prix (Paul Ricard)

June 30 Austrian Grand Prix (Red Bull Ring)

July 14 British Grand Prix (Silverstone)

July 28 German Grand Prix (Hockenheim)

August 4 Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest)

September 1 Belgian Grand Prix (Spa)

September 8 Italian Grand Prix (Monza)

September 22 Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay)

September 29 Russian Grand Prix (Sochi)

October 13 Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)

October 27 Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)

November 3 United States Grand Prix (Austin)

November 17 Brazilian Grand Prix (Interlagos)

December 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)