Formula E 2017/18 calendar revealed

Formula E 2017/18 calendar revealed
By AutoSport

19/06/2017 at 17:02Updated

The FIA has released the calendar for the 2017/18 Formula E season, which will feature Rome, Santiago and Sao Paulo as new host venues.

Eurosport Player : Watch this event live

Watch on Eurosport

As revealed by Autosport last month the three cities will join Hong Kong, Mexico City, Paris, New York and Montreal on the 11-date, 14-round schedule.

Santaigo's confirmation as a host city for season four means Chile will stage its first FIA-sanctioned street race on February 3.

That visit will be the first of a brace of South American races, split by the third Mexico City ePrix - which will take place in early March - and a first visit to Brazil, with the series set to visit Sao Paulo on March 17 subject to confirmation.

Marrakech remains on the schedule for a second season and will host the second round of the season, the first of 2018.

Hong Kong is once again the season-opening venue, but will this time host a double-header on the December 2-3 weekend.

A later start to the season has been implemented both to avoid the long gaps between races that have featured in season three and the volatile cyclone season in and around Hong Kong.

The European leg of the calendar will start off with the inaugural Rome ePrix on April 14 before moving onto Paris two weeks later.

Two further yet-to-be decided races also feature on the schedule. One of those is scheduled in Germany and is provisionally slated for May 19, while a round on June 9 remains to be announced.

The season will then again conclude with double-headers in New York (subject to confirmation) and Montreal.


December 2-3 2017 Hong Kong

January 13 2018 Marrakesh

February 3 Santiago

March 3 Mexico

March 17 Sao Paulo*

April 14 Rome

April 28 Paris

May 19 TBA (Germany) **

June 9 TBA**

July 7-8 New York***

July 28-29 Montreal