Formula E

Formula E New York: Multiple drivers crash in race-stopping accident; Nick Cassidy handed the win

Multiple drivers encountered a substantial puddle on the approach to Turn 6 with just over ten minutes on the clock. Race winner Nick Cassidy (Envision Racing), Lucas di Grassi (ROKiT Venturi Racing) and Stoffel Vandoorne’s (Mercedes-Benz EQ) cars were all damaged as they all slid into the barriers and each other. The race was abandoned just over 20 minutes afterwards with Cassidy taking first.

00:01:07, 16/07/2022 at 19:12