Quest gets green light to show Formula E in 2018-19 season

Quest gets green light to show Formula E in 2018-19 season
By Eurosport

27/11/2018 at 10:48Updated 27/11/2018 at 11:25

Quest, the Discovery-owned free-to-air TV channel, has boosted its sports offering after reaching agreement to screen the forthcoming 2018-19 ABB FIA Formula E Championship.

The deal with Formula E will see Quest broadcast up to four races from the forthcoming season live as well as a full highlights package of every single race during the 2018-19 edition on its linear channel and on-demand via or the QuestOD app.

The four races to be screened live on Quest will be announced at a future date.

Video - Formula E: Who can challenge Jean-Eric Vergne in 2018/2019?


'Incredible season'

Simon Downing, Head of Quest and Eurosport UK, said: "We are delighted to be adding to our sports line-up on Quest. The upcoming season is set to be an incredible one with plenty of action for fans to enjoy."

Ali Russell, Director of Media & Business Development at Formula E, said: "We are delighted that Quest have become a major addition to our UK broadcast offering for Season 5, guaranteeing that the ABB FIA Formula E Championship will continue to be available on a free-to-air basis in a key market for us.

Video - Formula E: Drama in slow motion


"We are excited by Quest’s coverage plans and believe that this partnership will further amplify the popularity and growth of Formula E in the UK."

Launched in 2009, Quest is available in 27 million homes across the UK via Freeview, Freesat, Virgin Media and BT Sport and is home to English Football League highlights, the British Superbikes championship as well as some of the world’s best snooker tournaments. Last week, Quest announced the evening session of the Northern Ireland Open final was the most-watch sports event in the channel’s history with an average audience of 413,000 tuning in to watch Judd Trump edge Ronnie O’Sullivan to take the title in Belfast.

2018-19 FIA Formula E championship calendar

Round 1, 15 December 2018: Ad Diriyah E-Prix, Saudi Arabia

Round 2, 12 January 2019: Marrakesh E-Prix, Morocco

Round 3, 26 January 2019: Santiago E-Prix, Chile

Video - Tempers flare and jokes are cracked on Formula E's amazing team radio feeds


Round 4, 16 February 2019: Mexico City E-Prix, Mexico

Round 5, 10 March 2019: Hong Kong E-Prix, Hong Kong

Round 6, 23 March 2019: Sanya E-Prix, China

Round 7, 13 April 2019: Rome E-Prix, Italy

Round 8, 27 April 2019: Paris E-Prix, France

Round 9, 11 May 2019: Monaco E-Prix, Monaco

Round 10, 25 May 2019: Berlin E-Prix, Germany

Round 11, 22 June 2019: Bern E-Prix, Switzerland

Round 12, 13 July 2019: New York City E-Prix, USA

Round 13, 14 July 2019: New York City E-Prix, USA