10/10/10 - 7:00 AM
Malaysia Grand Prix
Sepang International Circuit • Race


Follow the Grand Prix Malaysia live with Eurosport. This MotoGP race starts at 07:00 on 10 October 2010. Find race results, calendar, standings, scores and all of this season’s MotoGP fixtures.
Motorcycling fans can read breaking Motorcycling news, interviews, expert commentary and watch free replays. Don’t miss the upcoming Motorcycling events. Make Eurosport your go-to source for sports online from Motorcycling to football, tennis, snooker and more. Enjoy live streaming of this season’s top sports competitions.


Marc Marquez wins his seventh race of the season from pole position, Espargaro third. Vazquez fourth, Smith fifth and Cortese sixth! That moves Marquez on to 247 championship points, Terol 244 and Espargaro 235. What a finish to the season we have in store!


Last lap, and Marc Marquez is well on his way to victory - and the championship lead ahead of Terol!


Bad news for Smith fans - he has dropped to the back of that battle for position and is now sixth. Can he respond?


The top three appears to be sorted - Marquez, Espargaro, Terol. But there is a tremendous battle for fourth developing with Smith, Vazquez and Cortese all within three tenths of a second.


This looks like a decisive move from Marquez. He has stretched out the group and has a 1.5 second lead over Espargaro, with Terol and Smith in pursuit.


A good time for Marc Marquez to record the fastest lap of the race - his 2:13.124 helps him put half a second of daylight between himself and Espargaro.


Webb suffered a low-side and tumbled across the gravel. He is stretchered off by marshals - he is moving, but has obviously injured himself.


Danny Webb is lying in the gravel trap, obviously following a fall. He looks to be in some pain. I didn't see the incident but he appears to be suffering. More on that as we get it.


So, Marc Marquez leads the race by 0.138 seconds from Pol Espargaro. It is still a six-man battle.


Crash! Simone Grotzkyj's race is over as he loses it in spectacular fashion. Let's hope he's OK.


Bradley Smith's team give him a message and wave him through, encouraging him to pick up the pace. I think he's already trying... Smith in fourth place, three-quarters of a second off the lead.


Danny Kent clocks a 2:16.730 lap, his best of the race so far. The young Briton lying 15th in just his third 125cc GP.


Interesting development - the leaders have been caught! We are now looking at a six-man group of front-runners, with Nico Terol back in the lead.


How they stand: 1-Espargaro, 2-Marquez, 3-Terol, 4-Smith, 5-Vazquez, 6-Cortese, 7-Rabat, 8-Krummenacher, 9-Salom, 10-Webb.


The front three are 2.3 seconds clear of the field and they look set to duke it out alll the way to the finish. Bradley Smith is best of the rest in fourth.


GREAT MOVE BY MARQUEZ!! He sneaks up the inside of Terol and somehow makes it stick! A three-man breakaway group of Marquez, Terol and Espargaro has escaped from the pack.


Marc Marquez sets the fastest lap of the race, but Terol's cushion is still over a second - a lifetime by 125 standards. Smith has just slipped down to fifth and is 2.4 seconds off the pace.


Terol extends his lead slightly to 1.2 seconds. Marquez us back on the pace and returns to second place. Smith fourth but very much in the hunt - the chasing pack concentrating on hauling in Nico Terol.


Nico Terol takes control and builds a lead of a second by the end of the first lap! Pol Espargaro second and Vazquez third. Very ragged from Marc Marquez who drops down to fifth.


Good start from Danny Webb, who is battling a wrist injury. He is up to ninth. Bradley Smith lying ninth at the moment.


Eighteen laps, off we go! Smith gets a good start but he is overhauled going into the opening corner and Marquez comes through and hold on to the lead.


They are off on the warm-up lap.


GRID: 1-Marc Marquez, 2-Bradley Smith, 3-Nicolas Terol, 4-Pol Espargaro, 5-Efren Vazquez, 6-Sandro Cortese, 7-Esteve Rabat, 8-Luis Salom, 9-Tomoyoshi Koyama, 10-Randy Krummenacher, 11-Johann Zarco, 12-Danny Webb. 27 bikes on the grid.


Welcome to Sepang for live coevrage of the day's MotoGP races! We'll have all three races this morning, kicking off in a couple of minutes with the 125s.