One of the most demanding, treacherous circuits in the world will be the setting for the third date of the Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europe and second leg of the Trofeo ACI/CSAI Abarth Selenia Italia National Championship this weekend.
From Friday 20 to Sunday 22 June, the drivers of the Abarth 695 Assetto Corse Evoluzione and Abarth 500 Assetto Corse will take each other on over the seven kilometres of the Belgian Spa-Francorchamps circuit, as part of the WTCC.
At the starting line will be the protagonists of the European and Italian series in a thrilling challenge. After the first four races of the Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europe (fought out on the French Paul Ricard circuit and Austria's Salzburgring), the Swede Niklas Lilja heads up the rankings, on the strength of the two victories in the opening races.
Trofeo Abarth
Campani seals title in thrilling fashion at Monza
15/11/2014 AT 00:40
Second place for the Italian Emanuele Moncini, ahead of Alex Campani and Luca Anselmi, winners of a race each at the Salzburgring. Among the Abarth 500 Assetto Corse, the Finn Jusso Pajuranta is ahead of Italian Manuel Villa.
Anselmi has the Trofeo ACI/CSAI Abarth Selenia Italia National Championship under control, after dominating the two races on the Roman Vallelunga circuit. Franco Cimarelli heads up the competition among the Abarth 500 Assetto Corse.
The schedule for the weekend at the Spa-Francorchamps circuit has the qualifiers at 4.30 p.m. on Friday, the start of Race 1 at 1.30 p.m. on Saturday and the second race at 3 p.m. on Sunday.
Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europe Rankings: 1. Niklas Lilja SWE 80 points; 2. Emanuele Moncini ITA 57; 3. Alex Campani ITA 55; 4. Luca Anselmi ITA 44; 5. Manuel Buffoli ITA 36.
Abarth 500 Selenia Europe Class Rankings: 1. Jusso Pajuranta FIN 94 points; 2. Manuel Villa ITA 67; 3. Franco Cimarelli ITA 53; 4. Stefano Bolzoni ITA 50; 5. Matteo Arrigosi ITA 44.
Trofeo ACI/CSAI Abarth Selenia Italia National Championship: 1. Anselmi 52; 2. Campani 33; 3. Lilja 28; 4. J. Giacon 24; 5. Moncini 23; 6. "Gioga" and Scalvini 14; 8. Barberini 10; 9. Monetti 3; 10. Fischerman 2; 11. Nardozi 1.
Abarth 500 Assetto Corse. 1. Cimarelli 50; 2. Pajuranta 38; 3. Bolzoni 30; 4. Di Cosmo 24; 5. Storti and K. Giacon 10.
Trofeo Abarth
Lilja sets up thrilling finale with race one win at Monza
26/10/2014 AT 10:30
Trofeo Abarth
Lilja grabs pole at Monza
26/10/2014 AT 10:08