The competition had eight groups of six, with the players only needing to finish in the top four to progress - but there were still high-profile casualties.
Ebdon won two of his five matches but missed out in a group that was won by Mark Williams and that also saw Aditya Mehta, Thanawat Thirapongpaiboon and Ken Doherty qualify from it.
Maguire, the fourth seed, could only win one match in his group despite being the highest-ranked player, while Wuxi Classic semi-finalist Campbell endured a similar fate, including a 5-2 defeat to the man who beat him in China last week – Ricky Walden.
Championship League
'So upset' – Saengkham fights back from Covid-19 misery to stun Higgins
Ninth seed Gould finished on the same amount of points as Graeme Dott and amateur Panompai Powises in his group but went out on frame difference.
Top seed and defending champion Mark Selby was the outstanding player of the round-robin stage, winning all five of his matches and losing just seven frames in the process.
He faces Doherty in one of the most attractive-looking last-32 ties.
Last-32 line-up
Mark Selby [1] v Ken Doherty [21]
Graeme Dott [8] v Noppon Saengkham
Stuart Bingham [11] v Judd Trump [2]
Andrew Higginson [12] v Hossein Vafaei Ayouri
Mark J Williams [3] v Dominic Dale [16]
Tom Ford [19] v Marco Fu [20]
Barry Hawkins [15] v Saleh Mohammad (a)
James Wattana [24] v Shaun Murphy [5]
Lee Walker (a) v Issara Kachaiwong (a)
T Thirapongpaiboon v Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Joe Perry [17] v Darren Morgan (a)
Jimmy White [22] v Ricky Walden [10]
Stephen Lee [6] v Matthew Stevens [7]
Steve Davis [23] v Mark Davis [13]h2h
Aditya Mehta v Dechawat Poomjaeng [26]
Panompai Powises (a) v Rodney Goggins (a)
Final tables (top four qualify):
Group A
Mark Selby
Joe Perry
Dech. Poomjaeng
Dominic Dale
Shachar Ruberg
Andy Lee
Group B
Rodney Goggins
Barry Hawkins
Judd Trump
Issara Kachaiwong
Nick Jennings
Mohamed Khairy
Group C
Mark Williams
Aditya Mehta
T. T'pongpaiboon
Ken Doherty
Peter Ebdon
Li Hang
Group D
Hossein Vafaei
Mark Davis
Darren Morgan
James Wattana
Stephen Maguire
Mohammed Ibrahim
Group E
Shaun Murphy
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Steve Davis
Andrew Higginson
Pankaj Advani
Ben Nunan
Group F
Stephen Lee
Stuart Bingham
Saleh Mohamad
Jimmy White
P. Suwannawat
Ben Judge
Group G
Ricky Walden
Noppon Saengkham
Tom Ford
Matthew Stevens
Marcus Campbell
Krzysztof Wrobel
Group H
Lee Walker
Marco Fu
Graeme Dott
Panompai Powises
Martin Gould
Zhang Anda
Championship League
'Embarrassed himself' – Watch funny moment Vahedi messes up break-off shot
Championship League
'I don't like maximums' – Doherty shows timeless class despite missing 147 chance