The University of Bolton Stadium will play host to the world’s top players for the Champion of Champions. Neil Robertson, who comes in fresh from winning the English Open, was the defending champion at this event last year, having defeated Judd Trump 10–9 in the 2019 final.
The Thunder from Down Under made the final once more in 2020, but lost out to Mark Allen 10-6 as the Northern Ireland Open champion won the tournament for the first time. Ronnie O'Sullivan is also in action at this event, as are Mark Selby, Shaun Murphy, Mark Williams and Kyren Wilson.
German Masters
Murphy shrugs off sloppy start to see off Maflin and book his place in last-16
John Higgins is also involved, and the Scot made history with his 800th career century at the event last year.
Follow all the action live here.

Schedule and results

November 15
13:00 - Judd Trump 4-1 David Lilley
14:00 - Stephen Maguire 2-4 Ryan Day
19:00 - Judd Trump 6-0 Ryan Day
November 16
13:00 - Neil Robertson 4-2 Mark Williams
14:00 - Kyren Wilson 4-2 Jordan Brown
19:00 - Neil Robertson 4-6 Kyren Wilson
November 17
13:00 - Mark Selby 4-3 David Gilbert
14:00 - Shaun Murphy 1-4 Yan Bingtao
19:00 - Mark Selby 3-6 Yan Bingtao
November 18
13:00 - Ronnie O'Sullivan 4-2 Stuart Bingham
14:00 - John Higgins 4-3 Ding Junhui
19:00 - Ronnie O'Sullivan 1-6 John Higgins


November 19
19:00 - Judd Trump 6-0 Kyren Wilson
November 20
19:00 - Yan Bingtao 5-6 John Higgins

Final - best of 11

November 21
13:00 - Judd Trump 10-4 John Higgins


The tournament runs from November 15 to 21.
The group semi-finals and group finals run from November 15-18.
Thereafter, it will be the semi-finals and, finally, the showpiece final.

'Surprising he hasn't won World Championship more than once' - O'Sullivan on Robertson

German Masters
Selby and Allen safely through but Highfield sent home
The Masters
'It is about balancing and doing what works for you' - Robertson
16/01/2022 AT 22:03