Jamie Jones gave "a lesson for all referees" as he overruled the official to continue a frame against Stuart Bingham that had already been called against him.
Bingham, the 2015 world champion, coasted back to his chair after effectively closing out the second frame with 109 on the board after he missed the pink in clearing up.
Indeed, the referee even called the frame as his. "A break of 46 and the frame, Stuart Bingham," it was declared.
World Championship
Trump wins eight frames in a row to sink Bingham, Higgins edges out Lisowski
27/04/2022 AT 20:08
But Jones, much to everyone's surprise, leapt out of his chair and waved his finger at the referee in disagreement. He then proceeded to sink the pink himself in empathic fashion.
"Sorry! Sorry!" said the referee, as Jones stormed in to pot the ball and then put his cue down on the table.

'Smiling' - Bingham gets huge slice of luck with fluke against Jones

David Hendon, on commentary for Eurosport at the time, said: "Maybe that's quite a smart thing to do! The referee called the frame, but it wasn't over. It has now gone to Stuart Bingham.
"This was Jamie saying, 'No, I haven't conceded. Don't rack them up yet! I'm going to pot this pink.'"
Co-commentator and player, Dominic Dale, added: "The frame is not conceded unless the player concedes with a visible or audible concession.
A lesson there for all potential referees.
- - -
You can watch every match of the World Snooker Championship live and ad-free on the Eurosport App and eurosport.co.uk. Download the Eurosport app now for iOS and Android.
World Championship
Higgins dominates Saengkham to move within two frames of quarter-finals
24/04/2022 AT 20:54
World Championship
Selby makes 100th World Championship century in securing victory over Jones
16/04/2022 AT 21:43