He had the best overall time, of 1.40.249s, with Michael Ruben Rinaldi of Team GOELEVEN topping the timesheet in FP2.

Superbikes opener in Australia postponed due to Covid-19
09/11/2020 AT 17:23

The Italian had crashed in FP1 but manage to bounce back to impress in the second stint of running - with reigning champion Jonathan Rea of Kawasaki coming in second overall with a time of 1.41.311s.

Alvaro Bautista of Team HRC was fourth fastest for the day.


1. Loris Baz (Ten Kate Racing Yamaha) 1’40.249
2. Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK) +0.062s
3. Michael Ruben Rinaldi (Team GOELEVEN) +0.076s
4. Alvaro Bautista (Team HRC) +0.143s
5. Scott Redding (ARUBA.IT Racing – Ducati) +0.193s
6. Chaz Davies (ARUBA.IT Racing – Ducati) +0.223s

Big crash, drama and comedy - Looking back at Phillip Island

Razgatlioglu leads Yamaha 1-2-3 in Superpole race
18/10/2020 AT 15:32
Davies clinches emotional season-ending victory at Estoril
18/10/2020 AT 15:17