French Open - 'Sorry!' - Confused Iga Swiatek has a laugh with umpire after she wrongly sits down between points
World number one Iga Swiatek had a slightly embarrassing moment in her second-round victory at the French Open, wrongly sitting down at the changeover after only one game at the start of her second set. The top seed led by one set to love having blown her opponent Alison Riske away 6-0 in the opener, and she realised her gaffe as the chair umpire reminded her that the score was only 1-0.
'Sorry!' - Confused Swiatek and umpire laugh after she wrongly sits down between points
The Pole sat down for refreshments after only one game of the second set, and which prompted the chair umpire to remind her that "it's only 1-0", with her opponent Alison Riske ready to serve at the other end.
Upon the umpire's reminder, the top seed was startled, gasping as she raised her hand to her mouth in horror, apologising as she recomposed herself on her way back to the baseline.