Following his 2013 double triumph in Europe and in the British series, the Team Pyro driver will now have to take on the best from around Europe.
Last year's runner-up Massimiliano Pedalà (Composit Motorsport) and the 2012 champion Oscar Nogues (Rangoni Corse) head the list of those looking to beat the Englishman.
There are several outsiders also worth following, such as Thomas Fjordbach (Pujolaracing) and 2013 French Clio Cup champion Éric Trémoulet (Vic’Team), along with last year’s title winner in Italy Ronnie Marchetti (Composit Motorsport).
Eurocup Clio
Nogues clinches title in Jerez
22/10/2014 AT 08:40
Others will try to build on the progress they made throughout last year. After a first success in 2013, Ivan Pulic (Lema Racing Team) returns to confirm his status as a race winner. Others to watch include Facundo Della Motta (Pujolaracing), Antonio Martinez (SMC Junior), Salvatore Arcarese (Rangoni Corse) and Jean-Philippe Lamic (Vic’Team).
Third in the Italian Cup, Luciano Gioia (Composit Motorsport) will look to shine in the near 30-car field, as well as Alex Morgan (SV Racing), runner-up to Files in Great Britain, who dominated the first meeting of 2014 in England .
Eurocup Clio
Nogués eyes history in Andalusia
17/10/2014 AT 09:47
Eurocup Clio
Azcona grabs maiden win, Nogues extends lead
30/09/2014 AT 12:03