Following his sixth win of the year at the Nürburgring, the Englishman will be eyeing the record for most victories in a season held by Carlos Sainz. Facing him, Matthieu Vaxiviere (Lotus) will have to finish ahead of his rival to keep his hopes alive.
Fortec Motorsports can also wrap up the team title with Oliver Rowland and fourth overall, Jazeman Jaafar. Matthieu Vaxiviere and Marlon Stockinger (Lotus) will have to take a large point tally to reduce the gap. Very close to its headquarters, the DAMS team is still in contention and will aim for a first victory this year for their rookie, Nyck de Vries and Dean Stoneman.
Double winner since the summer break, Tio Ellinas (Strakka Racing) will be out to make it three to close in on third place in the general classification and pull away from Tom Dillmann (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin), who will be chasing after the win in his native France. Returning to the podium at the Nürburgring, Gustav Malja (Strakka Racing) will want to add to his string of eight consecutive point scoring results to put some distance between himself and Egor Orudzhev (Arden Motorsport). Nicholas Latifi (Arden Motorsport), Aurélien Panis (Tech 1 Racing) and Roy Nissany (Tech 1 Racing) will give it their all to rejoin the top ten in points.
Formula Renault 3.5
Nyck De Vries wins first race in season finale
19/10/2015 AT 18:15
Following his best finish obtained in Germany, Alfonso Celis (AVF) will want to finally taste the champagne, while Sean Gelael (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin) and Beitske Visser (AVF) will hope to create an exploit. After his encouraging debut at the Nürburgring, Yu Kanamaru will be back with Pons Racing alongside Nikita Zlobin who will make his debut in France.
Race 1: Saturday 26 September at 13h30 Race 2: Sunday 27 September at 13h30
Formula Renault 3.5
Who will be the rookie of the year?
16/10/2015 AT 12:16
Formula Renault 3.5
Oliver Rowland wins title at Le Mans
28/09/2015 AT 11:58