Coming off his success at Monaco, (Fortec Motorsports) is the new leader in the general classification and will want to build on his momentum at Spa, where he scored a podium finish in 2014. His team-mate Oliver Rowland is his closest rival and the Englishman will aim to get the upper hand, as will Matthieu Vaxiviere (Lotus) after his scoreless run at Monaco.
With two podium results already, Dean Stoneman (DAMS) hopes to have the same success as his predecessor in the Red Bull Junior Team, Carlos Sainz, who won both races at Spa last year. His team -mate and McLaren Young Driver Development Programme driver, Nyck de Vries will share have the same objective.
Tom Dillmann (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin), Pietro Fantin (International Draco Racing), Egor Orudzhev (Arden Motorsport), Aurélien Panis (Tech 1Racing), Sean Gelael (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin) and Philopaz Armand (Pons Racing) all scored points in the Principality and they all hope to confirm their progress.
Formula Renault 3.5
Nyck De Vries wins first race in season finale
19/10/2015 AT 18:15
In contrast to the aforementioned, Meindert van Buuren (Lotus), Tio Ellinas (Strakka Racing), Nicholas Latifi (Arden Motorsport), Alfonso Celis (AVF) and Gustav Malja (Strakka Racing) will all need to bounce back. The same can be said for Bruno Bonifacio (International Draco Racing) on a track where he excelled in Formula Renault 2.0.
After concentrating on his F1 duties last weekend, Roberto Merhi (Pons Racing) will return to the Formula Renault 3.5 Series with big ambitions, while Roy Nissany (Tech 1 Racing) and Beitske Visser (AVF) will hope to score their first points of the season. The Dutch female driver scored her first points last year at Spa.
Formula Renault 3.5
Who will be the rookie of the year?
16/10/2015 AT 12:16
Formula Renault 3.5
Oliver Rowland wins title at Le Mans
28/09/2015 AT 11:58