Santiago Urrutia added the TAG Heuer Best Lap Trophy to his maiden win in the WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup, by setting the fastest race lap of WTCR Race of Aragón during his drive to victory in Race 3.

The Uruguayan set a time of 2m15.272s during his victory drive in his Cyan Performance Lynk & Co 03 TCR. The lap proved quicker than Yvan Muller’s benchmark from his winning drive in Race 2, the Cyan Racing ace managing a best of 2m15.965s.

Local hero Mikel Acona set the fastest lap in Race 1 on Sunday morning, in sunny but slippery conditions at the 5.397-kilometre MotorLand Aragón track. His time was 2m28.782s.

Urrutia goes from flying the Uruguayan flag in the WTCR to meeting the country’s president

The post Urrutia takes TAG Heuer Best Lap Trophy with first win appeared first on FIA WTCR | World Touring Car Cup.

Esports WTCR Asia title joy for Maulana, heartbreak for Chung
Baldi wins Esports WTCR title, Fiduci and Antonov score breakthrough victories
29/11/2020 AT 23:00