The Spanish capital will follow in the footsteps of cities such as Barcelona, Bologna, Tel Aviv, Prague and Moscow which have also played host to the prestigious event.

This year's Final Four, which will feature Spanish teams Tau Ceramica and Unicaja, CSKA Moscow and Panathinaikos, is being held in Athens from May 4-6.

CSKA cruise in Euroleague opener
22/10/2007 AT 14:25

Madrid is also hosting this year's European Championship which takes place in September.

Zalgiris stadium fight drags on
18/07/2007 AT 04:58
Panathinaikos hailed by Greek media
07/05/2007 AT 14:07