The line-up will again be led by Swede Mattias Ekstrom, 29, (pictured) who will be chasing his third title, and he will be joined by Tom Kristensen, Martin Tomczyk and Timo Scheider.
The German manufacturer said: "Audi remains loyal to the motto 'Never change a winning team' where its driver squad is concerned: The four latest generation Audi A4 DTM cars are driven by DTM Champion Mattias Ekström, Tom Kristensen, Timo Scheider and Martin Tomczyk."
Frenchman Alex Premat and German Mike Rockenfeller have retained their places in the Phoenix and Rosberg teams and will again drive year-old A4 machines while the Abt quartet will all have brand-new models.
Ralf set for DTM role
07/02/2008 AT 08:07
Two drivers that will not be retained by the manufacturer though are Lucas Luhr and Vanina Ickx.
German driver Luhr has been moved across to the marque's sportscar line-up where he will line up with veteran Marco Werner in a full assault on the Le Mans Series.
Ickx, however, has been dropped altogether and will be replaced in the Colin Kolles-run Futurecome squad later this month.