Ireland unchanged

Ireland unchanged for England clash
By Reuters

14/03/2006 at 13:57Updated

Ireland coach Eddie O'Sullivan has kept faith with his starting team which remains unchanged for Saturday's final Six Nations match against England at Twickenham.

O'Sullivan has made just one change among the replacements, with Johnny O'Connor coming back after recovering from a groin injury. He replaces Mick O'Driscoll.


15-Geordan Murphy; 14-Shane Horgan, 13-Brian O'Driscoll (captain), 12-Gordon D'Arcy, 11-Andrew Trimble; 10-Ronan O'Gara, 9-Peter Stringer; 8-Denis Leamy, 7-David Wallace, 6-Simon Easterby, 5-Paul O'Connell, 4-Malcolm O'Kelly, 3-John Hayes, 2-Jerry Flannery, 1-Marcus Horan.

Replacements: 16-Rory Best, 17-Simon Best, 18-Johnny O'Connor, 19-Johnny O'Connor, 20-Eoin Reddan, 21-David Humphreys, 22-Girvan Dempsey.

Laporte: 'not over yet'