Ineos Grenadiers have included Richard Carapaz, Richie Porte, Tao Geoghegan Hart and Geraint Thomas in their eight man Tour de France team.
Also present in the squad are Jonathan Castroviejo, Michal Kwiatkowski, Luke Rowe and Dylan van Baarle.
Team principal Dave Brailsford promised an aggressive strategy and surprises along the way.
Tour de France
Cavendish says family is his priority with 2022 contract talks yet to start
21/07/2021 AT 10:57
“We won’t win this tour by sitting in the wheels. We have the team to make it a racers’ race, take the initiative, seize every opportunity and make our opposition focus for every kilometre of every stage,” he said in a team statement.
“We have changed our race philosophy this season to being more open and aggressive. Our performances have built all season and a joy of racing has infused the whole team. This more adventurous approach has led us to fearless racing and this is exactly how we will hit the Tour. We will seek out every moment in every stage where the race is on and try to exploit it. Key for us this Tour is our collective strength and camaraderie to the end.
“Expect the unexpected.”
The Tour de France Grand Depart starts on June 26.
Ineos Grenadiers squad
  • Richard Carapaz,
  • Jonathan Castroviejo
  • Tao Geoghegan Hart
  • Michal Kwiatkowski
  • Richie Porte
  • Luke Rowe
  • Geraint Thomas
  • Dylan van Baarle

'It was a bit of a decoy' - Wiggins on how Ineos returned to what they know

Tour de France
'No reason to doubt Pogacar after Tour win' - UCI president
20/07/2021 AT 10:06
Tour de France
Blazin’ Saddles: A Tour de France of epic performances
19/07/2021 AT 18:10